The Feminine Side


Its not me. It can't be.

Its not me. It can't be.

I don’t generally believe in generalizations…but I do believe in slotting and categorizing. Point is, according to me, although no two people are the same…broadly (at least in the case of these) females can be categorized into:

1. dainty, need protection, want protection (extremely effeminate)

2. deceptively dainty, can kick some major ass (effeminate)

3. not dainty, need protection, want protection (very effeminate)

4. not dainty, can kick some major ass (emancipated?..not effeminate)

Now I majorly belong to the fourth category. I ain’t dainty by the mile….And I am rumored to be feared by many. Although, many of my friends get a “But I am harmless…what a misconception!!!!” phrase whenever the topic crops up, I secretly enjoy the unapproachable tag. Hey! it works amazingly well for a person like me who’d rather not socialize with every Tom , *cough*, and Harry.

So today, when someone complimented me and I behaved in the typical “blush and look away” way, well….I broke the rules of being a member of the No. 4 Category. Also it went against all the aforementioned characteristics.

It wasn’t the typical me.

Can’t say I liked it….. Can’t say I did not.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

