A 100 in 1.


A hundred memories made in a day

When times are such that not one in a hundred made.

What an extravagance we enjoyed!

Countless emotions in that tiny beatbox laid.

Came with apprehensions.

Found a sense of calm, belonging.

Its much too early to say just now

If it is enough to curb future longings.

But this much is certain.

What I feel today, now is bliss.

Yesterday was hesitation

An ambiguity tomorrow is.

Whatever comes tomorrow

Whatever lies ahead

Will follow a path I took uptil now

And go to places I knew not I could tread.

And as I go

Recollections will be fun

Some one in a hundred days

Others a hundred in one.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

