The Trade


Trade in your dreams

Trade in your faith

Trade in that fantasy

Once in your innocence, you did create.

The green devil invites you in

And greedily we go

Where everything is money

It’s hard to tell friends from foe.

The life you wanted to lead

Has come and passed you by.

And twenty years later

All you do is look back, and sigh

“With green eyes, I went in

And traded in my soul, my peace and all I know..

Yesterday, all I ever wanted was money

Today, no one cares – no friend, no foe.”

Tell me what you thought of this post.

