Selfishness.


Do you know that deep sinking feeling that you get when you have a sudden epiphany about something… something so “in your face”, yet “invisible” – that you get that feeling like someone has just slapped you across the face?

Well, I just went through it.

The epiphany is this- I’m really selfish!

All my decisions are made taking into account ONLY my dreams… ONLY my comfort… ONLY my twisted, unreasonable, split-second reasoning.

I don’t take into consideration my parents’ anxiety when I go for solo trips… I don’t take into consideration the chirpy humour of a friend when he tries to fiddle with the silly lines I draw… I don’t take into consideration the fact that there are people who only have my best interests in mind while I put them down in a fashion that should be punishable by law.

The epiphany is this: For most of my life, I’ve been telling people that I’m “indifferent to most stuff”. Today I realised that phrase should have been “Selfish and Cold.”

Would I change it-Today, Right now-When the epiphany and self loathing is at its highest?

The answer is No. I’m selfish remember… and so is my soul.

Regards

Your’s Own’s Truly.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

