He Said It!


They call it idiotic Bushisms:

Here are my favorite awfully idiotic quotes by Bush!

Oh …and he really knew his economics !!

1. “I promise you I will listen to what has been said here, even though I wasn’t here.” –at the President’s Economic Forum in Waco, Texas, Aug. 13, 2002

2. “We spent a lot of time talking about Africa, as we should. Africa is a nation that suffers from incredible disease.” –Gothenburg, Sweden, June 14, 2001

3. Tribal sovereignty means that; it’s sovereign. I mean, you’re a – you’ve been given sovereignty, and you’re viewed as a sovereign entity. And therefore the relationship between the federal government and tribes is one between sovereign entities – George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., Aug. 6, 2004

4. “I am here to make an announcement that this Thursday, ticket counters and airplanes will fly out of Ronald Reagan Airport.” –Washington, D.C., Oct. 3, 2001

5. “I’m the commander — see, I don’t need to explain — I do not need to explain why I say things. That’s the interesting thing about being president.” –as quoted in Bob Woodward’s Bush at War

6. “They misunderestimated me.” –Bentonville, Ark., Nov. 6, 2000

7. “For every fatal shooting, there were roughly three non-fatal shootings. And, folks, this is unacceptable in America. It’s just unacceptable. And we’re going to do something about it.” –Philadelphia, Penn., May 14, 2001

8. Recession means that people’s incomes, at the employer level, are going down, basically, relative to costs, people are getting laid off. – George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., Feb. 19, 2004

9 . “People say, how can I help on this war against terror? How can I fight evil? You can do so by mentoring a child; by going into a shut-in’s house and say I love you.” –Washington, D.C., Sept. 19, 2002

10. “Goodbye from the world’s biggest polluter.” –in parting words to world leaders at his final G-8 Summit, punching the air and grinning widely as those present looked on in shock, Rusutsu, Japan, July 10, 2008

11. ” I cut the taxes on everybody. I didn’t cut them. The Congress cut them. I asked them to cut them.
– George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., Aug. 6, 2004

12. The really rich people figure out how to dodge taxes anyway.
– George W. Bush, explaining why he won’t tax the rich, Annandale, Virginia, Aug. 9, 2004

13. When you’re out there campaigning and talking to people, remind them what we have been through as a country. We’ve been through a recession – that means we’re going backwards.

– George W. Bush, Hudson, Wisconsin, Aug. 18, 2004

14. Investment means you’re purchasing something, and somebody has to make that which you purchase and sell that which you purchase. And that’s how the economy works.
– George W. Bush, Hudson, Wisconsin, Aug. 18, 2004

15. I hope you leave here and walk out and say, ‘What did he say?’

– George W. Bush, Beaverton, Oregon, Aug. 13, 2004

Oh brother! What DID HE SAY!!?!!?!!

Tell me what you thought of this post.

