Let’s Dance


Time… that’s all we have
Short, speeding, lost.
Time… that’s all I can offer
Priceless, and free of cost
 
Tomorrow’s new journey
I can feel in my feet.
Yet, not for the future
But for tonight, my heart beats.
 
A solitary eve
Just one last chance
Don’t cry, don’t wait.
Take my hand, let’s just dance.
 
Memories… that’s all we’ll make
Lasting, happy, warm
Memories… that’s all we can share
And hope someday our souls will calm
 
Let your one way ticket
Fall, unattended on the floor
Just this once
Let’s ignore the exit door
 
 A solitary eve
Just one last chance
A lot to say tonight
But around the words, let’s just dance.
Tell me what you thought of this post.

