I Sing To You, Till My End.


Open Road

Open Road

The dusty path beckons me, again
A love I gave up, could never forget
Today I calm my tormented existence
As I ride the road ahead
 
Oh, first tear, you’re welcome
The gift of hot, gusty wind
And oh the ride, the freedom of a stride
I sing to you, till my end.
 
I’ve left those dismal days behind
Of compromise and captivity
Never again will I lay stranded by circumstance
In my travels alone, lies beauty
 
Oh, first tear, you’re welcome
The gift of a free heart that mends
And oh the ride, the freedom of a stride
I sing to you, till my end.
 
I taste the sunbeams on my skin
I hear the sound of promise
I see deliverance and quiet in me
The joy I was a fool to miss
 
 Oh, first tear, you’re welcome
The gift of peace that angels send
And oh the ride, the freedom of a stride
I sing to you, till my end.
Tell me what you thought of this post.

