A Simple Belief


…And I believe
In the twin notes from a guitar string
In the well spun stories you sing
& in other countless, mindless, happy things
I believe
In these changing times
In my amateurish rhymes
I can still bring a smile to your face with one abashed line
I believe
In the calm of noise
In the madness of poise
& in ending up falling for every second boy
I believe
In the brevity of our flight
In the blessings of sound & sight
In the warmth of the day & the joys of the night
I believe…
This is the moment in which I belong
That all my rights overshadow all my wrong
That my journey is worth the wait; the road is mysterious, lovely & long…
In you. In me. In this. 
I believe.
 
Tell me what you thought of this post.

