The Winding Path


Somewhere, a flowerbed of purple & velvet awaits me
Flanked with curling vines & oaks extraodinare
It’s a summer’s day
In the month of May
I’ll look for you & find you there
 
A garden facing the deep blue sea
where sunbeams kiss the nip in the air
and when the seagulls call
to warn me of a squall
I’ll look for you & find you there
 
By a cottage on a pristine beach
with boulders that I climb without a care
when playful waves embrace
The horizon be the morning dawn’s pretty lace
I’ll look for you & find you there
 
The cabin, so wooden, so bare
The calm & peace, so fleeting, so rare
Where the red roses bloom
In a riot inside the rooms
I’ll look for you & find you there
 
This place that lies unfound
Winding be the path that’ll lead me where
My smiles will lie
Till the day I die
I’ll look for you & find you there.
 
 
 
 
Tell me what you thought of this post.

