Yet.


Unknown, unidentified, un-understood

Lay all my emotions, denied

The longings, the want, the love, the hate

All transitioning into indifference & lies

Yet, indifference wouldn’t pain so much

It wouldn’t scar me so

It wouldn’t leave me disappointed in myself

Or in whomever for comfort I go

Yet, comfort wouldn’t distress me 

The dependency identified & feared

The knowledge that every embrace

In time, in cruelty would be seared.

Yet, cruelty would not ugly be

Bitter honesty is truthful still

Yet truth is the hardest thing to face

…the hardest hit, the coldest kill.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

