Let me not be so blind.


My heart sinks

My lips dry

I can’t be here again

Again & again

What do I do wrong?

Won’t you just tell me?

Let me not be so blindsided

Maybe I can change

Or maybe I won’t

But let me not be so blind.

Let me not be so blind.

I feel a pain,

Like some vein stretched

When you make it a point

to show how much you don’t care

When you crouch to stay out of my view

When you see through me, or look away

You run, you flee

There must be something wrong with me

If I knew, I may find peace

I may find a way

To not be here again

You want to walk away? Please have it your way

But help me not be so blind.

Let me not be so blind.

I wonder why it impacts me so

Why a habit it hasn’t been made

Why I care or give a damn

What do I do to claw my way

Out of this impossible situation

In circles I wander

Till I come to this stretch

I have tried – I don’t understand it

I cannot deny nor can I command it

But you understand, you’re aware, you know

So take one last time as you go

And let me not be so blind.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

