Golden


Smitten, I lie

Intoxicated, obviated

You make happy be

I love everything about you

Your smell, your taste

Your strength in small quantities

Remarkable, reliable

You open my mind, numbing it to the world

Make me calm, take me high

Run to the clouds, daydream

Fall & run again

The room spins

And I’m feather light

Transported to another world

As if on the whim of a breeze

Mix of power & humility

& prayer that’ll bring me to my knees

Aware, I lie

In such clarity that would demand to be kept under wraps

But I peel it off

I like what I see

In my hand, the amber lies molten

Fire & ice… Promise & lies

Poison & medicine

I love how aptly it is golden.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

