Stone of Suffering |Get Set Go


Get - Set - Go

Get – Set – Go

 
I don’t want to fall in love
I don’t think I’m tough enough
to endure the slings & arrows
 
But I want to be with you
So tell me what am I to do
As my options – they narrow.
 
The words that you write
They’re keeping me alive
As I pace my prison cell
 
You say everyone is flawed
But I know that you are wrong
‘coz there is beauty just as well
 
Can we mime some joy from the stone of suffering?
 
I don’t want to fall in love
‘coz I think I’ve had enough
of the heartache and the sorrow
 
But I want to be with you
And share in all the things you do
and share in all of your tomorrows
 
You cut me to the quick
You strike me like a blade
All the things that you say
 
Coz I see me seeing you
and so I want to pick you up
and carry you away
 
Can we mime some joy from the stone of suffering?
 
Stone of Suffering | Get Set Go
 
What a song!
 
For more, go to: http://www.getsetgomusic.com
Tell me what you thought of this post.

