You, again.


Here is the over-analysis about this

He reminds me of you

Intermittently, rarely

But in glimpses that I catch

Or those which catch me

He reminds me of you

Or maybe just of how it felt

Reciprocation

Short-lived, as it may be

Universe apart the timelines may be

Another life, another lifetime it may be

But in a turn of time, he reminds me of you

I loathe it and I love it

Grateful that I still feel it

It’s amusing how I’m running now

Chasing after shadows I thought I’d left behind

But they’re still here aglow

It’s a lost cause

He should let me go as he wants to

As you did, but maybe yours was a choice made for us

He reminds me of you

And of me

And I want to capture his worries and calm him down

As you did for me

Show him what it is to find peace

But I won’t because I can’t

Still

He reminds me of you

Even if I don’t want him to

He reminds me of you.



Tell me what you thought of this post.

