I Fear, I Fear


20101126-084114.jpg

You’ve asked me what I fear

And I’ve thought long and hard

I fear not insects or reptiles

I fear not loss or volatility

I fear not love or hate

I fear not bend of fate

I fear not the road not taken

I fear not the road I’m on

I fear not the wait or the vortex

Nor the bogeyman in any shape or form

**

I fear the consequence of my actions

I fear not action itself

I succumb not to the fear of missing out

I fear not the heart upon a shelf

I fear not hard work or success

I fear not strangers or their mind

I fear not any misjudged word

I fear an act of mine, unkind

At last, when I looked hard at myself

I fear, I fear, fear itself.

Tell me what you thought of this post.

