Flaky.


The snow glistens

And she says she can listen

To songs snowflakes sing

She hums along, that innocent thing

 

She’s never seen snow fall

And I can’t recall

When I last looked on in such wonder

Heart bender

She’d never seen snow fall

***

I try to get a word in her ear

This white, it’ll come every year

It causes lock-down, you know

But she’s busy making angels in the snow

 

She’s never seen snow fall

And I can’t recall

When I last looked on in such wonder

Massive blunder

She’d never seen snow fall

***

I plead her to get to warmth

It doesn’t seem to be her form

And while I brace against icy needle gust

She makes lopsided snowmen, her first

 

She’s never seen snow fall

And I can’t recall

When I last looked on in such wonder

Soul plundered

She’d never seen snow fall

***

She’s flaky, for sure

Much like glassy flakes she’s making me endure

Trying to start a snowball fight

Never seen a more credible sight

 

She’s never seen snow fall

And I can’t recall

When I last looked on in such wonder

Love, hence under

She’d never seen snow fall

***

 

 

Tell me what you thought of this post.

